The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of the PMC, Committers and Contributors. The PMC (project management committee) is a committee of the Apache Software Foundation charged with responsibility for a top level project. Committers have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project in various ways such as submission of patches, improving documentation, testing the product and by providing suggestions to the Committers. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated. For more details, please look at the How to Contribute wiki.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Roles Time Zone Actual Time (GMT)
acmurthy Arun C. Murthy PMC -8 -8
bikas Bikas Saha PMC -8 -8
billgraham Bill Graham PMC -8 -8
bobby Robert Evans PMC -8 -8
cdouglas Chris Douglas PMC -8 -8
daryn Daryn Sharp PMC -8 -8
ddas Devaraj Das PMC -8 -8
gopalv Gopal Vijayaraghavan PMC -8 -8
gunther Gunther Hagleitner PMC -8 -8
hashutosh Ashutosh Chauhan PMC -8 -8
harishjp Harish JP Committer +5.5 +5.5
hitesh Hitesh Shah PMC -8 -8
jeagles Jonathan Eagles PMC -6 -6
jghoman Jakob Homan PMC -8 -8
jitendra Jitendra Pandey PMC -8 -8
jlowe Jason Lowe PMC -8 -8
julien Julien Le Dem PMC -8 -8
kamrul Mohammad Kamrul Islam PMC -8 -8
kevinwilfong Kevin Wilfong PMC -8 -8
kshukla Kuhu Shukla Committer -6 -6
mattmann Chris Mattmann PMC -8 -8
mliddell Mike Liddell PMC -8 -8
mingma Ming Ma Committer -8 -8
namit Namit Jain PMC -8 -8
nroberts Nathan Roberts PMC -8 -8
omalley Owen O’Malley PMC -8 -8
prakash Prakash Ramachandran Committer +5.5 +5.5
rbalamohan Rajesh Balamohan PMC +5.5 +5.5
rohini Rohini Palaniswamy PMC -8 -8
sseth Siddharth Seth PMC -8 -8
tassapola Tassapol Athiapinya PMC -8 -8
tgraves Thomas Graves PMC -8 -8
tomwhite Tom White PMC -8 -8
vikram Vikram Dixit PMC -8 -8
vinodkv Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli PMC -8 -8
zhiyuany Zhiyuan Yang Committer -8 -8
zjffdu Jeff Zhang PMC +8 +8
sree Sreenath Somarajapuram PMC +5.5 +5.5


The contributors to this project can be tracked by looking at the Apache Tez JIRA website.