The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of the PMC, Committers and Contributors. The PMC (project management committee) is a committee of the Apache Software Foundation charged with responsibility for a top level project. Committers have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project in various ways such as submission of patches, improving documentation, testing the product and by providing suggestions to the Committers. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated. For more details, please look at the How to Contribute wiki.

Members

The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Roles Time Zone Actual Time (GMT)
acmurthy Arun C. Murthy acmurthy@apache.org PMC -8 -8
bikas Bikas Saha bikas@apache.org PMC -8 -8
billgraham Bill Graham billgraham@apache.org PMC -8 -8
bobby Robert Evans bobby@apache.org PMC -8 -8
cdouglas Chris Douglas cdouglas@apache.org PMC -8 -8
daryn Daryn Sharp daryn@apache.org PMC -8 -8
ddas Devaraj Das ddas@apache.org PMC -8 -8
gopalv Gopal Vijayaraghavan gopalv@apache.org PMC -8 -8
gunther Gunther Hagleitner gunther@apache.org PMC -8 -8
hashutosh Ashutosh Chauhan hashutosh@apache.org PMC -8 -8
hitesh Hitesh Shah hitesh@apache.org PMC -8 -8
jeagles Jonathan Eagles jeagles@apache.org PMC -6 -6
jghoman Jakob Homan jghoman@apache.org PMC -8 -8
jitendra Jitendra Pandey jitendra@apache.org PMC -8 -8
jlowe Jason Lowe jlowe@apache.org PMC -8 -8
julien Julien Le Dem julien@apache.org PMC -8 -8
kamrul Mohammad Kamrul Islam kamrul@apache.org PMC -8 -8
kevinwilfong Kevin Wilfong kevinwilfong@apache.org PMC -8 -8
mattmann Chris Mattmann mattmann@apache.org PMC -8 -8
mliddell Mike Liddell mliddell@apache.org PMC -8 -8
namit Namit Jain namit@apache.org PMC -8 -8
nroberts Nathan Roberts nroberts@apache.org PMC -8 -8
omalley Owen O’Malley omalley@apache.org PMC -8 -8
prakash Prakash Ramachandran prakash@apache.org Committer +5.5 +5.5
rbalamohan Rajesh Balamohan rbalamohan@apache.org PMC +5.5 +5.5
rohini Rohini Palaniswamy rohini@apache.org PMC -8 -8
sseth Siddharth Seth sseth@apache.org PMC -8 -8
tassapola Tassapol Athiapinya tassapola@apache.org PMC -8 -8
tgraves Thomas Graves tgraves@apache.org PMC -8 -8
tomwhite Tom White tomwhite@apache.org PMC -8 -8
vikram Vikram Dixit vikram@apache.org PMC -8 -8
vinodkv Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli vinodkv@apache.org PMC -8 -8
zjffdu Jeff Zhang zjffdu@apache.org PMC +8 +8
sree Sreenath Somarajapuram sree@apache.org Committer +5.5 +5.5

Contributors

The contributors to this project can be tracked by looking at the Apache Tez JIRA website.